http://embeecavaliers.com/2018/03/ Catalog and Enrollment Agreement
San José de Guanipa By enrolling, the student agrees to pay ACRE School (“school”) the total stated tuition & fees. The school agrees to provide the occupational training in accordance with the provisions of the school’s current Catalog Volume as stated below (“Catalog”). Payment of all monies due shall be a condition of continuing enrollment. Upon satisfactory completion of all academic and skill requirements and when all financial obligations to the school have been met the school will award the REC-33 or Course Certificate to the student. The student and school understand that this Enrollment Agreement, WHICH INCLUDES THE REFUND POLICY AS STATED IN THE CATALOG BELOW may not be amended except in writing and signed by both parties.
Masaya ACRES, Inc. dba ACRE School
54 Pine Road, Golden, CO 80401 – 303-526-7443 – Instructor@acreservices.com
Online Education Catalog
Version 4.4 05-02-2016
Approved and Regulated by the Colorado Department of Higher Education, Private Occupational School Board
Table of Contents
ACRE School Mission Statement
Our mission is to provide quality user-friendly online educational resources to real estate professionals.
Erick French – Director
Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer, Cisco Certified Network Associate, 15 years Technical Support and Management Experience.
Joice Fairchild – Instructor
B.A. Education 12 years Teaching Experience 7 years Active Broker Associate
Staff – Office
B. S. Landscape Architecture Rhode Island School of Design 8 years Business Management and Accounting Experience
ACRE School provides online classes for real estate professionals. Services and classes on our website are available twenty-four hours a day, seven days a week, 365 days per year. Our instructors, technical support and other staff members are available Monday through Friday from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. mountain standard time. The fastest and simplest way to reach us is by email at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Licensing Courses Offered Through ACRE School
Each Broker Pre-Licensing course includes a national exam preparation course, a Colorado exam preparation course, or both, as appropriate for the testing required by the Colorado Real Estate Commission. All courses begin upon enrollment.
168 hour Broker Associate Pre-licensing Real Estate Program
120 Hour Broker Licensing Course for Salespersons from Non-reciprocal States
The five courses are:
72 Hour Broker Licensing Course for Brokers from Non-reciprocal States
The two courses are:
72 Hour Broker Licensing Course for Expired Brokers
The two courses are:
32 Hour Broker Licensing Course for Licensed Attorneys
The two courses are:
Continuing Education Courses
To enroll with ACRE School, an applicant must be at least eighteen (18) years of age. If you complete the ACRE School Real Estate Pre-Licensing Course, you will still need to pass the state exam and fulfill state requirements. ACRE School, offers online courses for the education of real estate professionals. We do not provide placement assistance nor guarantee the transfer-ability of credits to any other institution. We do not give credit for prior training or college credits. All educational and experience requirements must be completed prior to submitting an application for a real estate license. Courses begin the day that you sign up and acknowledge that you have agreed to the ACRE School Catalog which includes the Enrollment Agreement.
All course exams are taken online and grades are posted immediately. Each student must receive a grade of at least 70% on all required exams and 85% on Exit Exams. Some exams may require higher scores. All exams may be taken multiple times. If both the Colorado and General Exit exams are required, they must both be passed during the same day (in one sitting/session) to complete the course. The Colorado Real Estate Commission does not permit the taking of more than eight hours of educational credit per work day. This means that the minimum number of workdays to take the 168 hour pre-licensing course is twenty-one (21) working days.
ACRE School requires that students complete individual courses and continuing education courses of more than eight hours within two (2) months. Courses of eight hours or less must be completed within four (4) weeks.
Students must complete pre-licensing courses within 4 months. After 4 months, a free onetime extension of 2 months may be requested by emailing email@example.com.
After the first extension, a student may ask for an additional extension. The fee for the second extension is $100 payable in advance. The student must restart the course from the beginning and complete it within 2 months of the extension date.
168 Hour Pre-Licensing Pass Guarantee Policy
This policy is designed to ensure that our students employ good and consistent study habits.
Our guarantee to you is that you will pass both portions of the Colorado Real Estate Broker exam on your first attempt. If you take and fail either the National or Colorado portion of the PSI Broker Associate exam, the first time the exam is taken, ACRE School will reimburse you the actual amount of PSI Exams exam retake fee (one time only). The following conditions must be met to be eligible for this guarantee:
The student must pass the ACRE School National and Colorado final exams at least 3 times. At least 1 time, both exams must be taken together (National and Colorado) on the same day, during the same testing session, back to back with no break.
The student must take the PSI National and Colorado State exams within three (3) days of the last time the student passed both the ACRE School National and Colorado Exit exams (during the same testing session). The student must take the PSI exams Broker test within 75 days of enrollment.
The student must furnish ACRE School with a copy of the test result form (all pages) from PSI, showing the result of the exam, within 7 days of the exam date to receive a reimbursement. Only those students who sign up for our 168 Hour Pre-Licensing course are eligible for the exam guarantee. Group or discounted courses are ineligible for the pass guarantee.
How to Get the Reimbursement
Email or fax to 303-845-5869, a complete legible copy of the Printout from the PSI Exams testing center (all pages) within seven (7) days of failing either the National or Colorado portion of the exam. If you have met the above stated requirements, ACRE School will issue your pass guarantee check within 30 days.
Prices include all online courses and online course materials.
Tuition – Continuing Education
Continuing education courses are priced according to the number of hours involved:
Any student not accepted for a course will be entitled to a full refund. If a student has not begun a course and wishes to withdraw without penalty, the student must notify ACRE School by email within 7 days of registration. If the school closes or the course of study is discontinued before the student has had time to complete it, and within the time allowed for that course, the student will be entitled to a full refund of tuition. Refunds will be paid within 30 days.
Refunds – Pre-licensing Courses
If a student withdraws from the 168 hour or 120 hour pre-licensing course after 7 days, a processing fee of $100 will be deducted from any refund.
If a student withdraws from the 72 hour or 32 hour pre-licensing course after 7 days, a processing fee of $50 will be deducted from any refund.
If a 168 hour licensing course student has not taken the final exam for Property Management, lesson five of Law and Practice, the student is entitled to a refund of 100% of tuition less the $100 processing fee.
If a 168 hour licensing course student has taken the final exam for Property Management, lesson five of Law and Practice, but has not continued, the student is entitled to a refund of 75% of tuition less the $100 processing fee.
If a 168 hour licensing course student has taken the final exam for Other Considerations in Contracting, lesson five of Contracts and Regulations, but has not continued, the student is entitled to a refund of 50% of tuition less the $100 processing fee.
If a 168 hour licensing coursestudent has taken the final exam for Record Keeping and Trust Accounts, but has not continued, the student is entitled to a refund of 25% of tuition less the $100 processing fee.
Students must request, in writing, a refund within four months of course registration.
Refunds – Continuing Education
If a student withdraws from a course of more than eight hours after 7 days, a processing fee of 25% of tuition, not exceeding $100, will be deducted from any refund. If a student withdraws from a course of eight hours or less after 7 days, a processing fee of $25 will be deducted from any refund. If a student has completed less than 25% of the lessons, the student is entitled to a refund of 100% of tuition less the processing fee. If a student has completed more than 25% of the lessons but less than 50%, the student is entitled to a refund of 50% of tuition less the processing fee. If a student has completed more than 50% of the lessons but less than 75%, the student is entitled to a refund of 50% of tuition less the processing fee. If a student has completed more than 75% of the lessons but not the entire course, the student is entitled to a refund of 25% of tuition less the processing fee.
For courses of more than eight hours, students must request a, in writing, refund within two
(2) months of registration.
For courses of eight hours or less, students must request a refund, in writing, within 7 days.
If the school closes or the course is discontinued before the student has had time to complete it, and within the time allowed for completion of the course, the student will be entitled to a full refund of tuition.
Postponement of a starting date, whether at the request of the school or the student, requires a written agreement signed by the student and the school. The agreement must set forth:
a) Whether the postponement is for the convenience of the school or the student, and: b) A deadline for the new start date, beyond which the start date will not be postponed.
If the course is not commenced, or the student fails to attend by the new start date set forth in the agreement, the student will be entitled to an appropriate refund of prepaid tuition and fees within thirty (30) days of the deadline of the new start date set forth in the agreement, determined in accordance with the school’s refund policy and all applicable laws and rules concerning the Private Occupational Act of 1981.
Termination and Complaint Procedures
Enrollment may be terminated for the following reasons:
Non-payment of tuition
Timely termination notice by the student
Disruptive behavior of any type
If a student has a problem with ACRE School, please contact school personnel by email. The staff at ACRE School will make every attempt to work with the student to resolve all problems. Unresolved complaints concerning the school must be filed within two (2) years from the date of attendance with the Division of Private Occupational Schools. Complaints may be filed online.
ACRE School Enrollment Agreement